It is illegal to kick serve in volleyball no matter what league you play in. The reason is not in the rules for playing the ball, it’s in the serving rules. When serving, you have to make contact with a single hand. That specifically eliminates every other body part from the serve. Can I Kick The Ball In Beach Volleyball? You might be wondering, can I kick in beach volleyball too? The answer is yes, the rules are the same for beach volleyball as indoor when it comes to kicking.
Definition. ARTICLE 1. The service is the act of putting the ball into play by the player in position No. 1 who hits the ball with one hand (open or closed) or any part of one arm in an effort to direct the ball into the opponent’s team court from the service zone.
Volleyball Kick Serve. Can you use a kick for serving the ball? No, the rule says that you need to use one hand for serving the ball. The serve hand can be open or closed, and you can use any part of the arm to make the serve. But in theory why you would use foot instead of hand for the serve?
A kick serve is when the tennis ball is served with a combination of topspin and sidespin, creating a ball that bounces high and moves sideways. Topspin helps a ball jump up after it hits the tennis court. The kick serve has about a 45-degree angle of rotation, between topspin and sidespin.
Yes, you can kick the ball in volleyball. According to the FIVB, rule 9.2.1 “The ball may touch any part of your body”. So in reality, you can hit the ball with your foot all the time. If you can kick the ball, why don’t players do it more often? Like I said at the beginning, you can kick the ball with your foot all the time.
More Volleyball Kick Serve images
Here are a few fundamentals of learning to overhand serve for right-handed players. How to Serve a Volleyball. 1. Start in an up-and-back stride with most of your weight on your back right foot. 2. The left hand holds the volleyball extended forward and in front of your right side. 3.
With that being the case, the volleyball serve rules state that when you serve, only one toss is allowed once the referee has blown their whistle. Once a player tosses the ball up for their serve, if they catch the ball without completing their service action, that is a fault and the referee will blow their whistle and award the opposing team the ball.
Crazy kick save...in volleyballAt the Pan Am Games, a volleyball rally between Canada and Mexico features a kicked ball.